The Format

The elimination format of the EBC has been developed with a single intent. The best competitor will be crowned champion. So, here’s how it works:

Pre Competition – Fighters are seeded from 1-8

Round 1 – Fighters compete against their opposite number (1v2, 3v4 etc)
Round 2 – The losers of round one compete. Again the draw is determined by maximum difference in seeding
Round 3 – The winners of round 1 compete.
Round 4 – The winners of round 2 fight the losers of round 3
Round 5 (Semi-Final) – The winners of rounds 3 and 4 compete after a redraw of final 4 athletes.
Round 6 – Grand Final

The Divisions

Each season there are four weight divisions of eight fighters completing in the EBC. In season one the divisions are:


60kg – 63kg
65kg – 70kg
72kg – 78kg


52kg – 56kg